top of page
Background_web_sea24.png

Enviro-Actions Symposium

SEA24_Save the date sticker blue.png

The Northern Institute for Research in Environment and Occupational Health and Safety (Inrest) has partnered with the Réseau Québec maritime (RQM) to present the Enviro-Actions Symposium, which will take place in Sept-Îles in May 2024, in partnership with the Société de développement économique du Saint-Laurent and the Centre for Industrial Port Expertise.

Considering the increasing footprint of human activities on marine environments, industrial port areas may become important sources of disturbance. Sustainable anthropogenic development and the conservation of ecosystems need the support of innovation and ambitious research projects, in order to reach short- and long-term environmental goals.

The Symposium will bring together scientists, experts and managers to propose cutting-edge solutions, technological advances, and preventative governance within industrial port areas. Participants will also be able to help identify ecological priorities for the 2024-2030 period.

We therefore invite you to save the date, May 28-30, 2024, and to follow us on social media and check out our website to keep up-to-date.

In order to ensure that the topics covered by the symposium are in line with the most pressing issues according to the industrial-port community, please take a moment to answer this short survey to help us narrow down our priorities (before October 31st, 2023).

Looking forward to seeing you next year!

The organizing committee.

Sponsor this event

Sponsor the Enviro-Actions Symposium and help make it memorable !

Partenaires v3.png
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
bottom of page

top of page
Background_web_sea24.png

Symposium Enviro-Actions

SEA24_Save the date sticker blue.png

Le Centre d'Expertise Industrialo-Portuaire (CEIP), division de l’INREST, s'associe au Réseau Québec maritime, l'Institut France-Québec maritime et la Société de développement économique du Saint-Laurent pour vous présenter le Symposium Enviro-Actions, qui aura lieu à Sept-Îles en mai 2024.

Compte tenu de l’empreinte croissante des activités humaines sur les environnements marins, les zones industrielles portuaires peuvent devenir d’importantes sources de perturbation. Dans une logique de développement anthropique durable et de conservation des écosystèmes, le soutien à l’innovation et à la recherche scientifique est ainsi crucial pour atteindre les objectifs environnementaux à court et long termes.

Le Symposium regroupera des scientifiques, des experts et expertes, ainsi que des gestionnaires pour proposer des solutions de pointe, des avancées technologiques et une gouvernance préventive au sein des zones industrialo-portuaires. Les participants seront invités à contribuer à l'identification des priorités écologiques pour la période 2024-2030.

Nous vous invitons donc à réserver la date du 28 au 30 mai 2024,  à suivre nos réseaux et à reconsulter cette page web pour la suite !

Afin de s’assurer que les sujets traités pendant le symposium correspondent aux besoins du milieu, nous vous invitons à répondre à un court sondage sur la sélection des priorités (avant le 31 octobre 2023).

Le comité organisateur.

Devenir commanditaire

Devenez commanditaire du Symposium Enviro-Actions et contribuez à en faire un événement inoubliable !

Partenaires v3.png
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
bottom of page